The food allergy community has a big voice in shaping policies throughout the United States. Use our tools to take action and improve the lives of millions of children with food allergies. KFA is part of the nation’s oldest and largest asthma and allergy charity, the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America (AAFA).
KFA seeks to improve treatment options and quality of life for people with food allergies. KFA is part of the nation’s oldest and largest asthma and allergy charity, the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America (AAFA).
Add all ingredients, in order, into bread machine. Run on dough cycle. Once complete, roll out dough onto a well floured surface until 1/2 inch thick.
Use doughnut cutter to cut out shapes. Place donuts and holes onto baking sheet, cover and allow to rise in warm location 45 minutes.
Heat 3 cups vegetable oil in medium saucepan until 350 °F (using candy/deep fry thermometer). Drop a few donuts at a time into the oil, and cook until lightly browned, approximately 30 seconds each side.
Remove and place on plate covered with paper towels.
You can top the donuts with a glaze made of softened margarine, vanilla, water and powdered sugar. You can also add melted safe chocolate or cocoa powder for chocolate glaze.
Once glazed, you can also dip into safe sprinkles.
For donut holes, roll in glaze, OR toss in a bag of cinnamon-sugar.
For jelly donuts, roll dough into small balls and let rise. Fry until lightly browned. Cut a small hole in one side, and squirt in jelly of choice. Then roll in granulated sugar, or sprinkle with powdered sugar.
Butter and Margarine: Butter is a dairy product made from cow’s milk. Margarine typically contains milk or soy, but there are milk-free and soy-free versions available.
Egg Substitutions: There are many egg-free products and foods available to make your recipes free of eggs. Find out more about egg substitutions.
Gluten: Gluten is a protein found in specific grains (wheat, spelt, kamut, barley, rye). Other grains are naturally gluten-free but may have cross-contact with gluten-containing grains. Look for certified gluten-free products if you need to avoid gluten. Find out more about wheat and gluten substitutions.