Annika’s Fruit Cobbler

default pinit
5 star Avg. rating 5 from 3 votes.

Recipe Information

Recipe Created By: Amy Hugon


1/2 cup sugar
1-2 Tbsp sweet rice flour or cornstarch
1/3 cup rice flour
1/3 cup tapioca starch
1/3 cup potato starch or cornstarch
3/4 cup sugar
1/4 cup dairy and soy-free margarine or shortening
1/2 cup rice milk
1 1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp xanthan gum
1 tsp salt
1 tsp vanilla
3 Tbsp Ener-G Egg Replacer
3 Tbsp water
1 16 oz can sliced peaches, chopped a bit smaller (reserve liquid)


In medium saucepan over medium heat, stir together 1/2 cup sugar and 1 Tbsp cornstarch/sweet rice flour, and stir in peaches and peach liquid. Cook, stirring occasionally, until it thickens and boils. If it doesn’t look thick enough, add another Tbsp of cornstarch / sweet rice flour and continue stirring til it thickens. Pour into ungreased 2 quart casserole dish and place into oven to keep warm.

Mix egg replacer and 3 Tbsp water. Stir together all cake ingredients until well mixed. Pour over hot peaches, and bake all at 350 °F until top feels done, approximately 35-45 minutes.

This is good hot, good warm, and won’t last til it’s cold.


Copyright © 2004 Amy Hugon. All rights reserved. The copyright of this recipe is retained by the original recipe creator. If you would like to publish this recipe elsewhere in print or online, please contact us to find out how to obtain permission.


Butter and Margarine: Butter is a dairy product made from cow’s milk. Margarine typically contains milk or soy, but there are milk-free and soy-free versions available.
Corn Substitutions: Corn is a common ingredient in products. Starch, modified food starch, dextrin and maltodextrin can be from corn. Consult with your physician to find out which corn derivatives you need to avoid. Many corn-free options are available in the US. Find out more about corn substitutions.
Egg Substitutions: There are many egg-free products and foods available to make your recipes free of eggs. Find out more about egg substitutions.
Gluten: Gluten is a protein found in specific grains (wheat, spelt, kamut, barley, rye). Other grains are naturally gluten-free but may have cross-contact with gluten-containing grains. Look for certified gluten-free products if you need to avoid gluten. Find out more about wheat and gluten substitutions.
Milk and Soy Substitutions: Alternative dairy-free milk beverages and products will work in most recipes. Find out more about milk substitutions and soy substitutions.

0 Add to Favorites
0 Add to Favorites

Share it on your social network