The food allergy community has a big voice in shaping policies throughout the United States. Use our tools to take action and improve the lives of millions of children with food allergies. KFA is part of the nation’s oldest and largest asthma and allergy charity, the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America (AAFA).
KFA seeks to improve treatment options and quality of life for people with food allergies. KFA is part of the nation’s oldest and largest asthma and allergy charity, the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America (AAFA).
Combine the first four ingredients together and set aside. This will be the topping.
Cream the margarine and sugar. Add the egg replacer mixture.
Mix the remaining dry ingredients together, then add alternately with the sour cream and vanilla.
Pour 1/3 of the batter into a greased and floured bundt pan, add 1/2 the topping, then the rest of the cake batter and the rest of the topping.
Bake at 350 °F for 35-40 minutes.
This is dairy free, egg free, wheat free, and nut free and it is still so good that my husband was picking crumbs off the plate and eating them when we were cleaning up. Lots of yummy topping!
If not avoiding eggs, then replace the egg replacer and applesauce with 2 eggs.
Lisa has not used the xanthan gum, but if this is too crumbly for your liking you could add it.
Butter and Margarine: Butter is a dairy product made from cow’s milk. Margarine typically contains milk or soy, but there are milk-free and soy-free versions available.
Corn Substitutions: Corn is a common ingredient in products. Starch, modified food starch, dextrin and maltodextrin can be from corn. Consult with your physician to find out which corn derivatives you need to avoid. Many corn-free options are available in the US. Find out more about corn substitutions.
Egg Substitutions: There are many egg-free products and foods available to make your recipes free of eggs. Find out more about egg substitutions.
Gluten: Gluten is a protein found in specific grains (wheat, spelt, kamut, barley, rye). Other grains are naturally gluten-free but may have cross-contact with gluten-containing grains. Look for certified gluten-free products if you need to avoid gluten. Find out more about wheat and gluten substitutions.