Cookie Dough Ice Cream Pie

5 star Avg. rating 5 from 2 votes.

Recipe Information

# of Servings: 1 pie
Recipe Created By: Danielle Bryant


2 pints So Delicious® Dairy Free Cookie Dough (Gluten Free) Coconut Milk Dairy-Free Frozen Dessert, softened
2 cups flour
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp baking powder
3/4 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup sugar
3/4 cup vegan margarine
1 tsp vanilla
2 cups vegan chocolate chips (for cookie dough)
3/4 cup vegan chocolate chips (for drizzle)


Prepare the cookie dough for the crust:

Mix together margarine, sugar, brown sugar, and vanilla. Add flour, baking soda and baking powder. Mix until well combined. Mix in 2 cups of chocolate chips.

Set aside 1/4 of the cookie dough for the mini cookie dough topping.

Press cookie dough into a pie pan and bake at 350°F for 8-12 minutes depending on thickness of your dough. Remove from oven and cool completely.

Spoon softened cookie dough ice cream into crust.

Roll the saved cookie dough into small balls and scatter on top of ice cream.

Melt 3/4 cup chocolate and drizzle over top of pie.

Keep frozen until served.


A delicious, easy to prepare ice cream pie that is sure to please anyone!


So Delicious® Dairy Free Cookie Dough (Gluten Free) Coconut Milk Dairy-Free Frozen Dessert is wheat and gluten-free, but does contain soy (lecithin).

To make free of the top 8 allergens, double your favorite top 8 free chocolate chip cookie recipe and use vanilla frozen dessert with homemade cookie dough chunks.

Butter and Margarine: Butter is a dairy product made from cow’s milk. Margarine typically contains milk or soy, but there are milk-free and soy-free versions available.
Coconut: Although classified by the FDA as a tree nut, coconut is not a common allergen and is not related to tree nuts. If you have a tree nut allergy, consult your physician to find out if you need to avoid coconut.
Corn Substitutions: Corn is a common ingredient in products. Starch, modified food starch, dextrin and maltodextrin can be from corn. Consult with your physician to find out which corn derivatives you need to avoid. Many corn-free options are available in the US. Find out more about corn substitutions.
Gluten: Gluten is a protein found in specific grains (wheat, spelt, kamut, barley, rye). Other grains are naturally gluten-free but may have cross-contact with gluten-containing grains. Look for certified gluten-free products if you need to avoid gluten. Find out more about wheat and gluten substitutions.
Milk and Soy Substitutions: Alternative dairy-free milk beverages and products will work in most recipes. Find out more about milk substitutions and soy substitutions.

0 Add to Favorites
0 Add to Favorites

Share it on your social network