The food allergy community has a big voice in shaping policies throughout the United States. Use our tools to take action and improve the lives of millions of children with food allergies. KFA is part of the nation’s oldest and largest asthma and allergy charity, the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America (AAFA).
KFA seeks to improve treatment options and quality of life for people with food allergies. KFA is part of the nation’s oldest and largest asthma and allergy charity, the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America (AAFA).
In a bowl, mix together the peaches, mashed bananas, lemon juice and all the dry ingredients. Use a spoon to mix it well, but do not over mix. I would not recommend a food processor for mixing. Combine the coconut milk and olive oil. Add the coconut milk and olive oil mixture to your dry ingredient mixture and incorporate with a spoon. In case you cannot use the coconut milk substitute with hemp milk!
Line your pan with parchment paper and pour the cake batter in the pan. (Picture 1) Bake your cake in the oven at 350°F for 50 minutes. Once you remove your cake from the oven, let the cake rest until it is completely cooled.
Serve your cake with powdered sugar and a scoop of coconut whipped cream.
The recipe will utilize a half-size hotel pan. The width is 10 ⅜”, the length is 12 ¾” and the height is 2 ½”.
You can use fresh peaches or frozen peaches that are fully defrosted prior to use.
If your child is allergic to coconut milk, you can use hemp milk as a substitute.
Coconut: Although classified by the FDA as a tree nut, coconut is not a common allergen and is not related to tree nuts. If you have a tree nut allergy, consult your physician to find out if you need to avoid coconut.
Corn Substitutions: Corn is a common ingredient in products. Starch, modified food starch, dextrin and maltodextrin can be from corn. Consult with your physician to find out which corn derivatives you need to avoid. Many corn-free options are available in the US. Find out more about corn substitutions.
Gluten: Gluten is a protein found in specific grains (wheat, spelt, kamut, barley, rye). Other grains are naturally gluten-free but may have cross-contact with gluten-containing grains. Look for certified gluten-free products if you need to avoid gluten. Find out more about wheat and gluten substitutions.